Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A selection of my most recent work. A visual representation of the writing I love. My body is the paper, the ink my passion.

x BV

GWENDOLYN AS GARTERS

ffnow  DSC_6190

“We real cool.

We Left school.

We Lurk late.

We Strike straight.

We Sing sin.

We Thin gin.

We Jazz June

We die soon.”

*Based on the poem “We Real Cool” by Gwendolyn Brooks.

Read more here: http://www.poets.org/viewmedia.php/prmMID/15433

EYES WIDE SHUT

IMG_20130601_021740

“Eyes Shut,

Mouth open”

*From “Traumnovelle” or “Dream Story” by Arthur Schnitzler. This is the story from which Stanley Kubrick based his film: “Eyes wide shut”.

Read more about it here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dream_Story

INK

DSC_6183ff

“My ink of 1000 years is made of pine soot and of tears”

*From my own poetry.

HEART ON SLEEVE

DSC_6164

DSC_6154

“Heart on sleeve and head in hands,

What the body wants the soul demands”

*From my own poetry.

ISLAND

DSC_6078DSC_6068

“I’m in the middle of an island,

“Buried in the sand,

Lost in the desert,

I’m in the palm of your hand”

*From my own poetry.

RED RIDING HOOD

DSC_5948

DSC_5940

“Little red riding hood, lost in the wood,

Though all is here there is nothing good”

*From my own poetry.

